Chopstix2 Finished

Hi everyone! I know, I was supposed to have this top done already.. BUT I got sidetracked with a few things. I just finished it all it needs is a trim 🙂 I went to the farmer’s market today and got a lot of fruit! I went through 50 snack size baggies ( to help with portion control) I STILL had fruit left! Whew! Here is a picture of the finished Chopstix 2… pattern by Dorie Javier. Have a great day! See  ya’ll later!

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Arcaro
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 19:39:41

    You really did a nice job, love it.

    Reply

  2. mysika
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 22:31:14

    Thanks Linda! It’ll be fun to get it quilted and off to a customer. 🙂

    Reply

  3. quiltyjax
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 00:57:35

    It’s great – thanx for sharing. Did you or the client choose the colours?
    Looking forward to see how you quilt it. Thanx again.

    Reply

  4. Angie
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 04:43:39

    That’s pretty. 🙂

    Reply

  5. pat
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 11:51:08

    love it mysi. i am going to start chopstix, the original, next week if i can get my baby quilt done this week.

    Reply

  6. mysika
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:24:30

    Thank you Angie. Pat you will enjoy it. Please send us a link with a picture when it’s done!

    Reply

  7. Candi
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 16:03:15

    Missy, I just thought I’ll check on your blog, wow, glad I did, I love this quilt, love your colors too. Awesome!

    Reply

  8. bingo-bonnie
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 06:19:38

    This turned out great! Love the variety of greens with the brown and that it’s set on point!

    Happy Weekend & Love from Texas! ~bonnie

    Reply

  9. Sawsan
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 00:00:44

    Very nice quilt Mac, please put a close up pic so we can cheat easily. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

