… We are alive!!!… :)

Faerie stone spreadsheet

Faerie Stones fabric requirement list

Hello everyone! This is my first presentation of a mystery! I’m a bit nervous, but we’ll see how it goes right!? Ok first things first, a little about me. I am a mother of 2 pretty awesome kids  and a wife of 16 years. I have been quilting for about 13 years. I like to read, create and all around have some fun! I am looking forward to posting this and taking it as a learning curve and improving things. Eventually, my goal is to be able to sell patterns and quilt quilt tops for everyone. I am itching to get my mid arm (which WILL happen.. around the January/February time frame.) My all time goal is to make quilting my job,my hobby and entertainment!. I hope you enjoy this. The “clues” will start a bit after Christmas so that everyone is all ready to rockn’ roll with their sewing machines!! The quilt’s name is Faerie Stones. The only hint pre-clues is that your focus fabric is a big print, one that looks good in a 12 1/2 inch square. Pick a print that has a lot of colors to choose from that way you can pull them in and it will be an amazing quilt! I also added my ‘pick’ of fabrics.When we get the clues going, we’ll need to have Open Office so that everyone can see the slideshow. I did it that way so that the pictures could be bigger and it’ll be easier to see what’s going on. http://download.openoffice.org/ is the link. Click on the top selection and save it to your computer. Probably put it on your desktop for easy access. Thanks!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie S.
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 20:45:51

    I am glad that you have joined the land of blogging. Can’t wait to get to follow you and watch your blog. 🙂 Am I the 1st to reply? 🙂 Good luck. I can’t wait to see the mystery!!

    Quilty Hugs,
    Angie

    Reply

  2. johnsupdates
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 23:49:54

    This is awesome that you’re doing this. It should make the mystery easier for you to update or correct any information for the mystery.

    Reply

  3. Veronica
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 05:52:26

    I will be waiting till after Christmas to do the download, since we moved my sewing downstairs, my husband is getting me a computer for Christmas to go in the sewing room.

    Reply

  4. Ruth Funk
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 07:56:59

    Hi, nice website:)

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 01:07:28

    Missy lovely blog page and thanks for sharing a little history about yourself. Am sitting at the beach on holiday still ( another boiling day here) and using hubbies laptop to see updates on my first round robin. Getting more and more excited. Cannot wait to make something new and finding new friends. Wishing you all the best for your future in sharing your creativity and in starting your new quilting business – i will be definitely visiting to see what you have to offer! Karen

    Reply

  6. Connie Porter
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 08:04:19

    Hi! I’m excited about joining in on the Mystery Quilt! Thanks for your work on this!

    Reply

  7. Sawsan
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 05:35:18

    Hi Happy and exited to play together.

    Reply

  8. JoAnn
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 11:33:59

    how do you post pics on this?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

